28. Payroll and Starter Pack

Today was a great day. I will split it up in two parts:

 

1. After almost 6 weeks waiting time, Claire, Lynnette and me could finally sit together, to have a look on the Starter Papers, I had to recreate, in ccoperation with Julian, our Graphic Designer (Julian is german as well).  Not everything was fine with the First Try, but this was no problem, because this way, we had the possibility to find points we could change. I hope, this project will be finished, before I leave. But I am happy about the trust both give me.

 

2. It finally happened. Claire gave me the opportunity to speak with Una Kenny. She is the payroll controller. And explained to me, what exactly her tasks are. This is important because I could not imagine, why things have to be changed manully by a person. But the irish payroll is different to german payroll. The salary everyone gets on their last day of the month, can be always different, because of days off work and bonus. There are also insurances, taxes and contributions, which are not always the same every month. So it is hard work for her, to import all informaions from the employees, just to  upload the right salary to the banks.